NewsNational

Actions

Janet Jackson will take 'Black Diamond' tour across the US this summer

Janet Jackson will take 'Black Diamond' tour across the US this summer
Posted at 9:45 AM, Feb 10, 2020
and last updated 2020-02-10 11:58:49-05

LOS ANGELES, Calif. – Janet Jackson is going on tour and releasing a new album this year.

Jackson announced Monday that she’ll perform in cities across North America during her “Black Diamond World Tour” this summer.

Kicking off in Miami on June 24, the tour will feature new music from the singer’s forthcoming album, “Black Diamond.”

"Black Diamonds are the toughest of all the diamonds, the hardest to cut," wrote Jackson on Instagram, when she announced the tour. "I see that as the hardest to hurt or destroy. There is a lot that I have endured. I see myself as a Black Diamond in its purest form. I’m a rock, I have ruff edges but I keep moving forward. I want to show you my strength as well as give you strength."

View this post on Instagram

Hey U Guys! I’ve heard all your wishes and now from my lips to your ears. I’m working on my new album and going on a brand new World Tour this summer! Both titled ✨ “Black Diamond”. ✨ — Black Diamonds are the toughest of all the diamonds, the hardest to cut. I see that as the hardest to hurt or destroy. There is a lot that I have endured. I see myself as a Black Diamond in its purest form. I’m a rock, I have ruff edges but I keep moving forward. I want to show you my strength as well as give you strength. — I love u guys so much and I’m #SoExcited to share this new era with you. See u soon! #BlackDiamond 🖤💎🍓😘 — A special pre-sale code will be sent to only my mailing list subscribers tomorrow, Feb. 11! Click link in bio to sign-up 🤗 Tickets go on-sale to the general public on February 13 at 12 pm!

A post shared by Janet Jackson (@janetjackson) on

Jackson will also perform songs from her 12 multi-platinum albums, including a special performance of “Rhythm Nation 1814,” which recently marked its 30th Anniversary.

Below is a list of Jackson's North American tour dates:

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Miami, FL
American Airlines Arena
Friday, June 26, 2020
Orlando, FL
Amway Center
Saturday, June 27, 2020
Tampa, FL
Amalie Arena
Monday, June 29, 2020
Atlanta, GA
State Farm Arena
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Nashville, TN
Bridgestone Arena
Friday, July 3, 2020
New Orleans, LA
Essence Festival*
Sunday, July 5, 2020
Greensboro, NC
Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Washington, DC
Capital One Arena
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Philadelphia, PA
Wells Fargo Center
Friday, July 10, 2020
Pittsburgh, PA
PPG Paints Arena
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Newark, NJ
Prudential Center
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
New York, NY
Madison Square Garden
Friday, July 17, 2020
Mashantucket, CT
The Grand Theater at Foxwoods Resort Casino*
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Boston, MA
TD Garden
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Buffalo, NY
KeyBank Center
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Toronto, ON
Scotiabank Arena
Friday, July 24, 2020
Detroit, MI
Little Caesars Arena
Saturday, July 25, 2020
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati Music Festival*
Monday, July 27, 2020
Chicago, IL
United Center
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Cleveland, OH
Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse
Friday, July 31, 2020
St Louis, MO
Enterprise Center
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Louisville, KY
KFC Yum! Center
Monday, August 3, 2020
Dallas, TX
American Airlines Center
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Houston, TX
Toyota Center
Friday, August 7, 2020
San Antonio, TX
AT&T Center
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Phoenix, AZ
Gila River Arena
Monday, August 10, 2020
San Diego, CA
Viejas Arena at Aztec Bowl San Diego State University
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Los Angeles, CA
STAPLES Center
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Anaheim, CA
Honda Center
Monday, August 17, 2020
Sacramento, CA
Golden 1 Center
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
San Jose, CA
SAP Center at San Jose
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Portland, OR
Moda Center
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Vancouver, BC
Rogers Arena
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Tacoma, WA
Tacoma Dome

Tickets for the shows go on sale to the general public starting Thursday, February 13 at LiveNation.com.

Dates for the tour’s European leg and the rest of the world will be announced soon.

This tour comes four years after Jackson postponed her “Unbreakable” tour because she and her then-husband, Wissam Al Mana, wanted to start a family. They welcomed their son, Eissa, in January of 2017 before separating later that year.