SNOW DAY for hundreds of schools in Denver metro

Posted at 9:25 PM, Feb 01, 2016
and last updated 2016-02-02 16:35:13-05

It's Groundhog Day and tens of housands of kids are rejoicing because they get a snow day!

We have more than 340 schools or school districts closed on our closings page.

All major school districts in the Front Range are now closed including:

  • Adams County
  • Adams 12
  • Aurora Public Schools
  • Boulder Valley
  • Brighton
  • Cherry Creek 
  • Denver Public Schools
  • Douglas County
  • Englewood Public Schools
  • Gilpin County
  • Greeley-Evans
  • JeffCo Public Schools
  • Littleton
  • Mapleton Public Schools
  • Poudre School District 
  • St. Vrain Valley
  • Weld County

DU, CU Denver, CU Boulder, the Auraria Campus, Colorado State University, Colorado School of Mines, Johnson and Wales, and the University of Northern Colorado are also reporting school closures due to inclement weather. 

In the Eastern Plains and the mountains, the following school districts are also closed:

  • Akron
  • Aspen
  • Bennett
  • Burlington
  • Byers
  • Elbert
  • Elizabeth
  • Kiowa
  • Wray
  • Yuma

Buckley Air Force Base is among the business closures we have today.

For a fully updated list of school closures go to our SCHOOL CLOSINGS PAGE.


Sign up for Denver7 email alerts to stay informed about breaking news and daily headlines.

Or, keep up-to-date by following Denver7 on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.