Here's what's closed on Presidents Day in the Denver area

Here's what's closed on Presidents Day in the Denver area
Posted at 8:08 AM, Feb 17, 2017
and last updated 2017-02-17 10:08:29-05

DENVER – Many of us are looking forward to the three-day Presidents Day weekend, but you may want to plan ahead as most government offices and some businesses in the metro area will not be open Monday.

Here is what’s closed on Presidents Day:

  • Schools – All public schools will be closed.
  • Post Office – No mail delivery.
  • Banks – Most banks will be closed.
  • Courts – County, federal courts closed.
  • RTD – Buses, trains will run on a normal weekday schedule.
  • City and County of Denver – Closed.
  • Arapahoe County – Closed.
  • Jefferson County – Closed.
  • Adams County – Closed.
  • Boulder County – Closed.
  • Douglas County – Closed.
  • City and County of Broomfield – Closed.

Presidents Day falls on the third Monday of February and honors George Washington’s birthday, but over the years the holiday has become a day to honor all presidents.


Sign up for Denver7 email alerts to stay informed about breaking news and daily headlines.

Or, keep up-to-date by following Denver7 on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.