Hundreds Of Schools, Businesses Closed In Denver Area

The following major school districts announced they will be closed on Friday because of Winter Blast:

  • Adams 12 Five Star Schools (furlough day)
  • Adams County District 14
  • Adams County District 50
  • Aurora Public Schools
  • Cherry Creek Schools
  • Clear Creek School District RE-1
  • Denver Public Schools
  • Douglas County RE-1 Schools
  • Elbert School District 200
  • Englewood Public Schools
  • Jefferson County Public Schools
  • Littleton Public Schools
  • Mapleton Public Schools
  • Poudre School District Re-1
  • St. Vrain Valley Dist RE-1J
  • Weld County Re-1, Re-3(J), Re-5J School districts
  • Weld RE-8/Ft. Lupton Schools
  • Several universities and other large schools are closed including:

  • Arapahoe Community College
  • Art Institute of Colorado
  • Auraria Campus
  • Colorado School of Mines
  • Front Range Community College, all campuses
  • Mullen High School
  • Red Rocks Community College
  • Regis University
  • University of Colorado - Boulder
  • University of Denver
  • Valor Christian High School
  • Lots of business are closed to including:

  • Butterfly Pavilion
  • Children's Museum
  • There are more than 250 closures. If your school is not listed here, be sure and check our complete list of school closures. You can also sign up to receive email alerts when your school closes by going to that page.

    Sign up to receive a TEXT alert when your school, business or institution has a closure or delay. It's a FREE feature EXCLUSIVE to! Go to our Text Alert page to sign up.

    Print this article Back to Top