Colorado Rockies release 2014 regular season schedule

Home opener April 4 versus Arizona Diamondbacks

DENVER - The Colorado Rockies will open their 2014 regular-season with a four-game series road in Miami on March 31-April 3. The team's home opener will be on April 4, against the Arizona Diamondbacks.

The Rockies opening homestand starts with the Arizona Diamondbacks and the club’s first Interleague Series of the season, a three-game series against the Chicago White Sox from April 7 to 9.

The Rockies Interleague schedule has them playing all five American League Central teams, as well as the Texas Rangers from the AL West. In addition to the White Sox, the these teams will all visit Coors Field during the 2014 season: the Rangers from May 5 to 6, the Minnesota Twins from July 11 to 13 and the Kansas City Royals from August 19 to 20. The Rockies round out their Interleague schedule with road series at Texas from May 7-8, at Kansas City from May 13-14, at the Cleveland Indians from May 30-June 1 and at the Detroit Tigers from August 1-3.

The Rockies will play the standard 19 games against each of their four National League West division rivals, with the club hosting 10 games throughout the season against the Diamondbacks and Dodgers and nine games against the Giants and Padres.

The annual fireworks shows are scheduled for July 3 and 4, after games against Dodgers, and September 19, after the game against Arizona. The always entertaining Rockies-Cubs series at Coors Field will be played August 5-7, while the Rockies visit Chicago one week earlier for a four-game series at Wrigley Field, July 28-31. Additional series of note include a four-game series against the New York Mets at Coors Field, May 1-4, a four-game home series vs. Atlanta, June 9-12, and a three-game set against the St. Louis Cardinals, June 23-25, at Coors Field.

Print this article Back to Top