Police increasing patrols over the long holiday weekend and into the week in efforts to decrease DUI crashes and deaths.
A new DUI law signed by Governor John Hickenlooper requires people convicted of a 4th DUI to serve a mandatory 90 days in jail.
For fatal accidents where the driver's blood was tested, drugs appeared in drivers' systems more often than alcohol, according to a new study.
Utah Gov. Gary Herbert signed legislation Thursday that will lower the legal blood alcohol level from .08 to .05 for drivers.
More than 600 drunk drivers in Colorado were arrested over two-week St. Patrick’s Day enforcement period.
DUI driver speaks out about fatal accident.
Getting a DUI in Colorado usually means shelling out more than $13,000, not to mention the possibility of injuring or killing another driver.
A new study is putting Colorado high on a list of DUI rankings.
Jones said he drank three beers before the crash, according to an arrest affidavit.
A repeat drunken driving offender received the maximum sentence Friday after he was arrested for a fifth time.
The husband of a Colorado state trooper hit and killed by a retired Army colonel who was driving drunk last November on I-25 near Castle Rock…
Hundreds of drunk drivers were arrested across Colorado during Halloween weekend, a CDOT spokesperson said.