12 Colorado counties eligible for federal disaster relief due to drought

Twelve counties in Colorado are now eligible for federal disaster relief because of the recent drought.

Six counties were declared primary natural disaster areas, they are Dolores, Hinsdale, La Plata, Montezuma, Ouray and San Miguel.

Six additional counties were listed as contiguous disaster counties. They are Archuleta, Gunnison, Mineral, Montrose, Saguache and San Juan.

The federal disaster relief includes Farm Service Agency emergency loans.

Print this article Back to Top