Monday school closures, delays include Aurora, Littleton, Poudre, Douglas County, Weld County, more

Dozens of schools in Colorado were closed or delayed on Monday.

The list of school districts that were closed Monday included:

  • Weld County RE-3(J)
  • Weld RE-5J School District
  • Weld RE-8/Ft. Lupton Schools
  • Strasburg Dist. 31-J
  • Bennett School District 29J
  • Deer Trail School District 26J

The list of school districts starting late included:

  • Aurora Public Schools, delayed one hour
  • Littleton Public Schools, elementary schools delayed 30 minutes
  • Douglas County Dist RE-1 - ALL SCHOOLS, delayed 90 minutes
  • Clear Creek School District RE-1, delayed 2 hours
  • Poudre School District R-1, delayed 2 hours
  • Limon School District RE-4J, opening at 10 a.m.
  • Elizabeth C-1 School District, delayed one hour

See the full list of school closures and delays at

Get a FREE email alert when your child's school is closed. Sign up here:


Print this article Back to Top