Many school districts closed, delayed on Wednesday, February 5 including Douglas County

Cold and winter weather conditions forced the closure and delay of more than 20 school districts on Wednesday.

The largest school district on the list is Douglas County Dist RE-1 where all schools are being delayed 90 minutes.

Here are the school district closures and delays:

Closed Wednesday:

Arriba-Flagler Consolidated School District #20

Bennett School District 29J

Burlington School Dist RE-6J

Byers School Dist. 32-J

Deer Trail School District 26J

Elbert School District 200

Haxtun School District  RE-2J

Pawnee School District

Strasburg Dist. 31-J

Stratton Schools R-4


Delayed Wednesday:

Bishop Machebeuf High School, opening at 9:30 a.m.

Cheyenne County RE-5, delayed 2 hours

Clear Creek School District RE-1, delayed 2 hours

Eaton Schools RE-2, delayed 2 hours

Elizabeth C-1 School District, delayed 1 hour

Fitzsimmons Middle School, delayed 1 hour, 30 minutes

Frenchman RE-3 School District, delayed 2 hours

Haxtun School District RE-2J, delayed 2 hours

Julesburg School Dist RE-1, opening at 10:00 a.m.

Limon School District RE-4J, opening at 10:00 a.m.

Platte Canyon School Dist 1, delayed 1 hour, 30 minutes

Platte Valley Sch Dist RE 3, delayed 2 hours

RE-1 Valley District-Sterling, delayed 2 hours

Weld County RE-3(J), delayed 2 hours

See the extensive list of closures:

Get an email alert when your child's school is closed:

Print this article Back to Top