Denver Broncos training camp begins at Dove Valley Thursday

Broncos first preseason game on Aug. 8 at 49ers

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. - Broncos fans lined up before dawn at Dove Valley to see Peyton Manning and their favorite players practice on the first day of training camp.

Players reported to camp yesterday -- including linebacker Von Miller -- who is currently appealing a four-game suspension for allegedly testing positive for drugs.

Miller told reporters that, for now, he is still eligible to play and it is business as usual at training camp.

ESPN reported Wednesday that Miller will have his four-game suspension appeal hearing in mid-August.

Defensive back Champ Bailey said he's already thinking about the Super Bowl.

"I'm looking at it as my only shot and I hope everyone in that locker room feels the same," Bailey said.

The Broncos picked up some key players in the off-season, including former Patriots wide receiver Wes Welker.

Practice is scheduled to start at 8:50 a.m. and finish at 11:30 a.m.

Friday's practice starts at 10:25 a.m. and runs through 1:05 p.m.

A few rules to remember if you plan to go to training camp:

-- No lawn chairs
-- No video cameras; still cameras are okay
-- No umbrellas
-- Strollers are allowed on site, but not in the seating area

There is another free chance for fans to see the team in action at the summer scrimmage at Sports Authority Field at Mile High on August 3 from 5-9 p.m.

Denver Broncos Training Camp Schedule

- Thursday, July 25
8:50 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

- Friday, July 26
10:25 a.m.-1:05 p.m.

- Saturday, July 27
8:50 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

- Sunday, July 28
10:25 a.m.-1:05 p.m.

- Monday, July 29
8:50 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

- Wednesday, July 31
10:25 a.m.-1:05 p.m.

- Thursday, August 1
8:50 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

- Friday, August 2
10:25 a.m.-1:05 p.m.

- Saturday, August 3
5 p.m.-9 p.m.
(Summer Scrimmage at Sports Authority Field at Mile High)

- Monday, August 5
10:25 a.m.-1:05 p.m.

- Tuesday, August 6
8:50 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

 -* Thursday, August 8
Denver Broncos vs San Francisco 49ers - 7 p.m. (Preseason)

- Saturday, August 10
8:50 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

- Monday, August 12
10:25 a.m.-1:05 p.m.

- Tuesday, August 13
8:50 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

- Wednesday, August 14
10:25 a.m.-1:05 p.m.

- Thursday, August 15
8:50 a.m.-11:30 a.m.