Get ready for the 2017 Denver Botanic Gardens Summer Concert Series

DENVER -- If you’re not planning to go far or out of state this summer, why not enjoy some new acts at the Denver Botanic Gardens Summer Concert Series?

Audience favorites such as the Mavericks and José González return this year but other musical acts new to the stage will be performing. 

Here’s the lineup of performing artists for the 2017 Denver Botanic Gardens Summer Concert Series:

Taj Mo': The Taj Mahal and Keb' Mo' Band

Thursday, June 1 - York Street

Punch Brothers

Tuesday, June 13 - York Street 

Natalie Merchant: 3 Decades of Song

Wednesday, July 12 - York Street

Mary Chapin Carpenter wtih special guest Sarah Jarosz

Wednesday, July 19 - York Street

Buddy Guy 

Friday, July 21 - York Street

The Mavericks

Friday, July 28 - York Street

Stephen Stills & Judy Collins with Numa Edema

Tuesday, August 1 - York Street

Dwight Yoakam

Thursday, August 3 - York Street

Randy Newman

Monday, August 7 - York Street 

José González with Darlingside

Thursday, August 10 - York Street

Garrison Keillor's "Love and Comedy" Tour 2017 - Songs and Stories From Lake Wobegon With Richard Dworsky, Heather Masse, and Fred Newman

Sunday, August 13 - Chatfield Farms gates open at 4:30pm

Herbie Hancock

Monday, August 14 - York Street

Béla Fleck & The Flecktones and The Chick Corea Elektric Band

Tuesday, August 15 - York Street

Lucero with special guest Paper Bird

Sunday, August 27 - York Street

Gipsy Kings

Wednesday, August 30 - York Street

-------------------------

Tickets go on sale April 18 at 10 a.m. and can be purchased online here, by calling 1 (877) 435-9849 and at the box office. All shows start 6:30 p.m., unless otherwise noted. 

The 2017 Denver Botanic Gardens Summer Concert Series, presented by UMB Bank, takes place at two venues synonymous with superior outdoor live music experiences: the UMB Amphitheater at York St.'s urban oasis and at Chatfield Farms.

---------

Sign up for Denver7 email alerts to stay informed about breaking news and daily headlines.

Or, keep up-to-date by following Denver7 on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Print this article Back to Top